{Review} Second Chance Ranch by Cindi Madsen

{Review} Second Chance Ranch by Cindi MadsenSecond Chance Ranch by Cindi Madsen
Also by this author: Cinderella Screwed Me Over, Falling for Her Fiancé, Resisting the Hero, Ready to Wed, Getting Lucky Number Seven, Anatomy of a Player, The Bad Boy's Baby
Series: Hope Springs #1
Also in this series: The Bad Boy's Baby
Published by Entangled: Bliss on September 15, 2014
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Second Chance Romance, Small Town Romance
Character(s): Cowboys
Pages: 232
Goodreads  Buy the Book

Sometimes love is right where you left it.

Sadie Hart has a plan: return to her small town of Hope Springs so she can regain her confidence—and bank account—before giving one more shot to her country music dream. The dream that means more to her than anything. The dream she chose over her high school sweetheart, the brooding and sinfully handsome Royce Dixon.

Royce has moved on from his memories of the beautiful Sadie. Now he’s focused solely on running Second Chance Ranch, where he rehabilitates troubled teens through ranch work. But when he needs a new employee and Sadie’s the only one to volunteer, he has no choice but to offer his old flame a job.

Whether riding a horse with the wind in her hair or mucking out the stalls, Sadie can still get Royce’s heart beating like no one else. But Nashville is her dream, and Royce can’t settle for second best.

Kassiah: I don’t really love Cowboy stories, but since Cindi Madsen is one of my faves, I thought I’d give this one a try. I’m glad I did because I couldn’t put it down.

Six years after Sadie set out to chase her Nashville-dreams, she’s back in town and looking for a job. Her high-school sweetheart, Royce, that she left behind is looking for help on his ranch and though he’s hesitant, he gives Sadie a chance. She has no intention of staying in town and he has no intention of being left behind again, so why can’t they stay away from each other?

Cindi Madsen consistently writes swoony characters with great banter and a deep connection, and that’s no different in Second Chance Ranch. I loved both of them and was so happy they made their way back to each other. The setting was perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis’s small-town romances. All in all, Second Chance Romance was a fast read with characters I loved and a great story.

Kassiah

Co-Founder/Joint Editor-In-Chief at Pretty Sassy Cool
This is my bio. It will be updated whenever Meg writes one for me.
Report Card
Cover
Characters
Plot
Writing
Steam
Overall: 4.5

Check Also

third-rail-santino-hassell

{Tour} Third Rail by Santino Hassell (with Review and Excerpt)

Deliciously naughty, Santino Hassell's THIRD RAIL has more going on than just smoking hot sex.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge