{Review} Doing It For Love by Cassie Mae

{Review} Doing It For Love by Cassie MaeDoing It For Love by Cassie Mae
Series: All About Love #1
Published by LoveSwept on September 29, 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance, New Adult
Character(s): Artists/Photographers/Producers/DJs
Pages: 287
Goodreads  Buy the Book

Cassie Mae’s charming, sexy new novel, perfect for fans of Emma Chase, puts a steamy twist on modern love as one bride-to-be tries to put the spark back in the bedroom—by any means necessary.

Elizabeth Fanning’s life looks pretty perfect, judging by the diamond ring on her finger. Her fiancé, Landon, is sweet, handsome, and hilarious. The trouble is, before they’ve even tied the knot, their sex life has gone from mind-blowing to “meh”—and Liz isn’t ready to be part of an old married couple. After a cathartic call to her best friend, Liz comes up with a brilliant idea. She and Landon may never be able to re-create the magic of their first time, but how amazing would their wedding night be if everything below the neck was off-limits until then?

Liz thinks it’ll bring them closer together. Landon’s convinced she’ll cave first. So they raise the stakes: Whoever lasts longer gets to pick their honeymoon destination. With her heart set on the Bahamas and Landon fighting for snowbound Utah, Liz simply has to win. But pretty soon, her body is screaming for attention, and Landon’s never seemed so far away. Has Liz’s experiment backfired? Losing their little competition would be frustrating—but the one thing she can’t afford to lose is him.

Kassiah: This book, ya’ll. I loved it!

You know how you always want more after you finish pretty much every romance book ever? You want to know what happens after the couple is together, you want to know about the wedding and babies and how did they work out that pesky living-on-two-separate-sides-of-the-country issue. At least I do.

Doing It for Love answers that what happens next that we all want to know. And it’s amazing.

Twenty-two year old Liz Fanning has been with her movie director-hopeful boyfriend, Landon, for four years. Their relationship was crazyhot when they first got together, but now it’s fizzled out. After Landon proposes (*squee*), Liz decides that the way to put the spark back in their sex lives is to hold out until their wedding night.

I want him to want me. I want him to want me so bad he can’t help himself. I want him to want me like he used to want me–like he can’t have me, but he’s taking me anyway.

During the process, they remember the reasons they fell in love in the first place and learn a lot about each other as well as themselves.

I loved this story so much. Liz and Landon were realistic and amazing. I loved their friends too. Cassie Mae put a lot of their histories into this story and it was hard not to root for Landon and Liz. I loved that they had real problems, like parents who weren’t totally supportive and money issues. And I loved that Liz loves boy bands.

Nsync is the greatest boy band of all time

So what didn’t I like? Liz refers to sex (or having an orgasm) as going to “Chocolateville” and while I get that comparison *grin*, I thought she overused it just a tad. It got a little juvenile. But other than that, I don’t know how many times or ways I can express how much I loved this story and these characters. I’m so happy that this will be a series because I totally want to know more about Liz and Landon.

If you’re looking for a fabulous, fun new adult story that tells the story after the characters fall for each other, then you’re going to love Doing It For Love by Cassie Mae. It’s smart and funny and sweet and will definitely leave a smile on your face.

Kassiah

Co-Founder/Joint Editor-In-Chief at Pretty Sassy Cool
This is my bio. It will be updated whenever Meg writes one for me.
Report Card
Cover
Characters
Plot
Writing
Steam
Overall: 4.5

Check Also

third-rail-santino-hassell

{Tour} Third Rail by Santino Hassell (with Review and Excerpt)

Deliciously naughty, Santino Hassell's THIRD RAIL has more going on than just smoking hot sex.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge